What to Do

Things to Do with Kids This Weekend in the Hamptons

Thursday, June 11

HAMPTONS BASEBALL CAMP REGISTRATION
Weekly camp sessions beginning 6/8 and ending 9/4. Packages, daily admission and sibling discounts available; call for pricing. Water Mill Community Club, 36 Nowedonah Avenue, Water Mill. hamptonsbaseballcamp.com

RHYME TIME AT THE HAMPTON LIBRARY
10 a.m. For children 1–3. Songs, rhymes, stories and art exploration. The Hampton Library, 2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton. 631-537-0015 hamptonlibrary.org

STORYTIME AT THE QUOGUE LIBRARY
11 a.m. Little ones listen to stories with special themes and participate in a simple craft. Quogue Library, 90 Quogue Street, Quogue. 631-653-4224 quoguelibrary.org

Friday, June 12

FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT AT EAST HAMPTON LIBRARY
5 p.m. Screening of The Lego Movie. 159 Main Street, East Hampton. 631-324-0222 easthamptonlibrary.org

13th ANNUAL BATTLE OF THE BANDS
7 p.m. Rain date June 19. Local high school students will rock the house. $5. Ponquogue Beach, 280 Dune Road, Hampton Bays. 631-702-2425 southamptontownny.gov/youthbureau

Saturday, June 13

TRAIN YOUR EYES TO BE “TICK WISE” AT CMEE
10–11 a.m. Kids will learn how to prevent tick bites and what to do if bitten. $10 general (includes museum admission)/free for members. Children’s Museum of the East End, 376 Bridgehampton Sag Harbor Turnpike, Bridgehampton. 631-537-8250 cmee.org

OPEN STUDIO FOR FAMILIES AT PARRISH ART MUSEUM
10 a.m.–noon. $10/free for members, children and students. Parrish Art Museum, 279 Montauk Highway, Water Mill. 631-283-2118 parrishart.org

NATURE IN POP-UP BOOKS AT SOFO
10 a.m. For kids 8 and older and adults. Workshop and exhibit by Ellen G. K. Rubin aka “The Populady.” South Fork Natural History Museum, 377 Bridgehampton-Sag Harbor Turnpike, Bridgehampton. 631-537-9735 sofo.org

Sunday, June 14

WEEKEND KIDS CLUB AT HAMPTON KIDS
9 a.m. Drop kids off from 9 a.m.–noon for bounce house, arts and crafts, fun group activities and more. $30–$40. Hampton Kids, 175 Daniels Hole Road, East Hampton. 631-537-4614 hamptonkids.org

14th ANNUAL STRAWBERRY HARVEST FESTIVAL
11 a.m.–5 p.m. Children’s games, activities, skill demonstrations, tours and more. Shinnecock Museum, 100 Montauk Highway, Southampton. 631-287-4923 shinnecockmuseum.com

BIRDS OF PREY AT SILAS MARDER GALLERY
1 p.m. Nick Marzano of Wildlife Rescue of the Hamptons holds a demo. Silas Marder Gallery, 120 Snake Hollow Road, Bridgehampton. 631-702-2306 silasmarder.com

Facebook Comments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *