Info

Staller Center for the Arts
Phone
631-632-2787
Email
Website
Location

Staller Center for the Arts, 100 Nicolls Road, Stony Brook, NY
Category

Next Occurrence

Date

Oct 17 2018

Time

8:00 pm

Cost

See site for details

Age

All

Staller Center for the Arts 2018–19 Season

An exciting variety of performances come to one of Long Island’s premiere cultural arts centers, Staller Center for the Arts at Stony Brook University.

Here’s the 2018-2019 Staller Center season at a glance:

An Evening with Pat Metheny Sat, Sept 29, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Compania Flamenca Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Starry Nights – October Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 7 p.m.
Megan Hilty Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Celebrity Autobiography Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Fri, Nov 9, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Peridance Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Emerson String Quartet Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 7 p.m.
Soweto Gospel Choir Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 8 p.m.
Asere! A Fiesta Cubana – Havana Cuba All-Stars Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Cirque Eloize “Saloon” Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Savion Glover Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Emerson String Quartet Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 7 p.m.
Turtle Island Quartet with Cyrus Chestnut Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Gala 2019 Renée Fleming Sat, March 2, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Mayumana in “Currents” Sat, March 9, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Starry Nights – March Thurs, March 14, 2019 at 7 p.m.
Peter Cincotti Sat, March 16, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Russian Ballet – Sleeping Beauty Sat, March 23, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Regina Carter Quartet Sat, April 6, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Emerson Quartet in “Shostakovich & The Black Monk” Fri, April 12, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Complexions Contemporary Ballet Sat, May 4, 2019 at 8 p.m.

Among the many highlights are dance companies from Spain, Israel, New York City and Russia bringing unique programs to Staller Center’s audiences. The Gala in March 2019 stars Renée Fleming of Metropolitan Opera renown. Staller Center’s web site gives descriptions for each show as well as preview videos. Visit stallercenter.com for tickets and information or call 631-632-2787. Staller Center provides discounts on tickets for children, students and seniors. 

On the Staller Center screen this season:

Operas broadcast directly from the Metropolitan Opera come to the Staller Center screen from October to May. Staller Center’s Fall & Spring Movie series, and Stephen Sondheim’s “Follies” from London’s National Theatre on Saturday, November 10, are also featured on the Main Stage screen.

Facebook Comments