Hamptons Kids Weekend Calendar: Lego, Toy Story, Art, More

Hamptons Kids Weekend Calendar: Lego, Toy Story, Art, More

Embrace spring in the Hamptons with your kids this weekend! Enjoy storytime, teen drama, Lego Club, Open Mic Night and more! And don’t miss the last days of Guild Hall’s Student Arts Festival, which ends Sunday, April 3. There’s never a shortage of family-friendly fun on the South Fork, so make the most of this weekend, March 31–April 5, 2016.

THURSDAY, MARCH 31

STORYTIME AT THE QUOGUE LIBRARY
11 a.m. For ages 2–5. Story and simple craft. Quogue Library, 90 Quogue Street, Quogue. 631-653-4224 quoguelibrary.org

ACT TWO – TEEN DRAMA GROUP AT HAMPTON BAYS COMMUNITY CENTER
6 p.m. Learn acting, writing, improv and more. Free to join, registration ongoing. Hampton Bays Community Center, 25 Ponquogue Lane, Hampton Bays. 631-702-2425 southamptontownny.gov

FRIDAY, APRIL 1

ALL EVENTS CANCELLED…APRIL FOOLS!

STORIES, SONGS AND PLAYTIME AT JOHN JERMAIN MEMORIAL LIBRARY
10:30 a.m. For ages 1–4. Storytime, nursery rhymes and more. John Jermain Memorial Library, 34 West Water Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-0049 johnjermain.org

BUNNIES, BUNNIES, BUNNIES! AT MONTAUK LIBRARY
4 p.m. Celebrate springtime at the Montauk Library. For preschoolers ages 2–5. Hold and pet live bunnies. Montauk Library, 871 Montauk Highway, Montauk. 631-668-3377 montauklibrary.org

OPEN MIC NIGHT AT HAMPTON COFFEE COMPANY
7 p.m. For kids in grades 6–12. Teens have the opportunity to perform. Hampton Coffee Company, 749 County Road 39, Southampton. 631-702-2425 southamptontownny.gov/youthbureau

SATURDAY, APRIL 2

ROGERS MEMORIAL LIBRARY BOOK SALE
10 a.m.–4 p.m. Saturdays. Bestsellers, art books, history books, DVDs, CDs and more, with dedicated children’s section. Cooper Hall, 91 Coopers Farm Road, Southampton. 631-899-4661 myrml.org

ART OF THE MASTERS KIDS ART PROGRAM
10–11 a.m. Saturdays. Each week students will study and recreate works by an array of famous artists, from Michelangelo to Banksy. Supplies included $30 The Mannix Studio of Art, 38 Gingerbread Lane, East Hampton 631-527-5151 mannix.studio

STUDENT ARTS FESTIVAL II: GRADES 9–12
11 a.m.–5 p.m. Through April 3; tomorrow is the final day. Featuring the works of area high school students. Guild Hall, 158 Main Street, East Hampton. 631-324-0806 guildhall.org

SUNDAY, APRIL 3

LEGO CLUB AT CMEE
10 a.m. Kids can construct works of art using thousands of Lego pieces. $10 general (includes museum admission)/free for members. Children’s Museum of the East End, 376 Bridgehampton Sag Harbor Turnpike, Bridgehampton. 631-537-8250 cmee.org

TOY STORY FILMS AT BAY STREET THEATER
2 p.m. Screening of Toy Story 2 and Toy Story 3. Bay Street Theater, 1 Bay Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-9500 baystreet.org

GENERATION RUNWAY 2016 AT 23 ELM
4 p.m. Fashion show featuring clothing from local boutiques. Benefits Flying Point Foundation for Autism, which enriches the lives of children with autism through opportunity and understanding. $55/adult; $35 children. 230 Elm. 230 Elm Street, Southampton. 631-466-4213 fpf4autism.org

MONDAY, APRIL 4

YOUTH COURT AT SOUTHAMPTON YOUTH BUREAU
6 p.m. For grades 9–12. Free to join. Southampton Town Justice Court, 32 Jackson Avenue, Hampton Bays.

TUESDAY, APRIL 5

BABY TIME AT THE QUOGUE LIBRARY
10:30 a.m. For 18 months and younger. Quogue Library, 90 Quogue Street, Quogue. 631-653-4224 quoguelibrary.org

Find more East End events and list your own at events.danspapers.com.

BACK TO What to Do

 
logo
You must be logged in to vote.
logo