The Scoop

Two New Members Will Join Southampton Town Trustees

In an eight-way race for five Southampton Town Trustees spots, voters returned the three incumbents to their seats Tuesday night and picked two new members.

Bill Pell, Eric Shultz and Ed Warner Jr. each earned another two years. Trustees Fred Havemeyer and Jon Semlear had declined to seek re-election.

The incumbents were the top vote getters, and Scott Horowitz and Ray Overton followed. Horowitz had 6,399 votes pocketed on election night, securing a win. Ray Overton had 5,436, only 273 votes ahead of sixth-place finisher Howard Pickerell. With 879 absentee ballots received on Election Day and more still trickling in through the mail, there is an outside chance Pickerell could pull ahead.

John Bouvier finished seventh and William Brauninger finished eighth.

 Bill Pell (I,D,C,WF) ------ 8,933
 Eric Shultz (D,C,WF,I) ---- 8,746
 Ed Warner Jr. (R,C,I) ----- 7,161
 Scott Horowitz (R,C,I) ---- 6,399
 Ray Overton (R,C) --------- 5,436
 Howard Pickerell (D,WF,I) - 5,163
 John Bouvier (D,WF) ------- 4,953
 William Brauninger (D,WF) - 3,812

Check back next week for the final numbers, inclusive of absentee votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *