Sag Harbor Chamber Picks New Board Members

Sag Harbor Windmill
Photo, Pamela V White

Several long-standing board members at the Sag Harbor Chamber of Commerce stepped down at the end of 2013 to open up seats for newcomers.

At the chamber’s annual holiday party, new board members were elected for 2014. Cristina Tagliasacchi, Hayley Thorpe, David Brogna and Susan Borgita were elected to the board for the first time, and Debbie Rudoy was elected as the corresponding secretary.

The complete 2014 Board of Directors:

President – Kelly Connaughton, President of Sag Harbor American Music Festival
VP – David MacMillan, The Press News Group- Marketing & Advertising
Treasurer – Barbara Manning, Business Manager of Sen Restaurant
Corresponding Secretary – Debbie Rudoy, Owner of Life’Style
Recording Secretary – Gavin Menu, Sales Manager of Sag Harbor Express

Dede O’Connell (Wharf Shop), Director
Christina Tagliasacchi (Il Cappuccino), Director
Hayley Thorpe (Norma Jean Pilates), Director
David Brogna (In Home), Director
Susan Borgida (UPS Store), Director

They will join existing board members:
Maryanne Cicio (Cook Travel)
Barbara Schmitz (Sag Harbor Liquors)
Alan Fruitstone (Harbor Pets)
Dave Lee – Director Emeritus

More from Our Sister Sites