Monte Farber’s Psychic Thoughts: The Houses of Astrology

Monte Farber The 12 Houses of the Zodiac chart
The 12 Houses of the Zodiac, Image: (c) Monte Farber

An astrology chart looks like a round pizza pie with 12 slices. Each of the slices represents a slice of life, which we astrologers call The Houses.

1. First House – You

2. Second House – Your Resources, Your Values

3. Third House – Those Close to You, Bros and Sestras, Grade School

4. Fourth House – Mother and Home, What Makes You Feel Secure

5. Fifth House – Intimate, Creative Fun and Romance, Kids

6. Sixth House – Work and Service, Health

7. Seventh House – Your Partner(s), Contracts, the Public, PR

8. Eighth House – Your Partner(s), Resources, Sex, Death, Inheritences

9. Ninth House – Those Far from You, Philosophy, College

10. Tenth House – Father and Career, Respect

11. Eleventh House – Groups of Like-minded Friends and Associates

12. Twelfth House – Your Place in the Big (often overwhelming) Picture.

Watch my video on the Houses of Astrology here.

Read here about Monte Farber, the Hamptons’ number one psychic and astrologer.

Monte’s books and tools are available in his Enchanted World Emporium in East Hampton, 8 Main Street. Call 631-324 7695.

More from Our Sister Sites