Montauk Fire Department New Officers

Richard Lewin

New Year’s Day is always a big day at the Montauk Fire Department. The three chiefs — Chief David Ryan, First Assistant Chief Mickey Valcich, and Second Assistant Chief Scott Snow — Treasurer Richard White Jr., and Secretary Jeanine Miedzwiecki were officially sworn in for 2020 by the Commissioner of Commissioners Joseph Dryer. Also taking their oaths were the captains and lieutenants of the six fire department companies. The Montauk Fire Department also took the opportunity to show off a new ambulance.

More from Our Sister Sites