Virtual Entertainment Guide

Southampton History Museum presents a discussion on the film “Conscience Point” with director Treva Wurmfeld.

WORDS

East Hampton Library

East Hampton presents free, live events. On Wednesday, May 27, at 6 PM will be a sci-fi discussion on “The Psychology of Time Travel” with Kate Mascarenhas and on Thursday, May 28, at 3 PM is a live panel discussion on the benefits of sustainable energy. Visit www.eastendlibrary.org.

SoFo Talk

South Fork Natural History Museum will have Paul King talking about “Camouflage in Nature” on Thursday, May 28, at 4 PM. Register at www.sofo.org.

BookHampton

BookHampton in East Hampton will have virtual events. On Thursday, May 28, at 5 PM will be Alexandra Carter, author of “Ask for More” in Conversation with Lynn Sherr; Friday, May 29, at 3 PM is the weekly Sue Monk Kidd, “The Book of Longings” book club and discussion; and Saturday, May 30, at 10:30 AM is story time with Tracy Newman, author of “Itzhak: A Boy Who Loved the Violin.” Get the links at www.bookhampton.com.

Zoom With Tom Clavin

Sag Harbor author Tom Clavin will share the story of the third book in his Wild West trilogy, “Tombstone: The Earp Brothers, Doc Holliday and The Vendetta Ride From Hell” via Zoom on Saturday, May 30, at 5 PM. Fans of “Wild Bill” and “Dodge City” will want to tune in. Presented by Canio’s Books. Visit www.caniosbooks.com to get the link to register. To order a copy of the book, call 631-725-4926 or email [email protected].

Guild Hall

Guild Hall in East Hampton will be posting new content every day taking a look back at some of the great moments in its history of arts and education programming. Go to www.guildhall.org.

Jazz Inspired

Judy Carmichael’s NPR radio show “Jazz Inspired” is now online. Go to www.jazzinspired.com.

THEATER

National Theatre Live

Guild Hall in East Hampton will host @Home National Theatre Live: “This House” from Thursday, May 28, at 2 PM through June 4 at 2 PM. Go to www.guildhall.org for details.

‘Primavera’

The Neo-Political Cowgirls welcomes everyone to steam “Primavera,” an interactive, mythical celebration of spring in theatrical scavenger hunt form. Head to www.npcowgirls.org.

FILM

Fest Favorites

Hamptons Doc Fest will have available “Very Semi-Serious,” directed by Leah Wolchok starting Wednesday, May 27. Visit www.hamptonsdocfest.com.

‘Conscience Point’

Southampton History Museum presents a discussion on the film “Conscience Point” with director Treva Wurmfeld on Friday, May 29, at 5 PM. RSVP at www.southamptonhistory.org.

WHBPAC Movies

Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center has screenings available on its website for a fee through May 31; “The Woman Who Loves Giraffes” and “Corpus Christi.” Available through June 15 is “The Whistlers,” and through June 16 is “Once Were Brothers.” Go to www.whbpac.org.

Every Friday HamptonsFilm will have a new film you can find on online streaming platforms, and at the same time share a YouTube video of one of its conversations related to the film. The organization also has links to its “Now Showing” series available every Monday. Visit www.hamptonsfilmfest.org.

Sip And Watch

Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center will have a virtual viewing club Sip and Watch with Pop Fiction Women as they watch the first season of “Dead to Me.” It continues through June 4. Register at www.whbpac.org.

Sag Cinema at Home

Sag Harbor Cinema presents films to watch remotely with “Down and Out In America,” “Band of Outsiders,” and “Our Mothers.” See them at www.sagharborcinema.org.

MUSIC

Emerging Voices

Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center welcomes ages 16 to 28 for an Emerging Voices virtual night on Thursday, May 28, at 4:30 PM. Go to www.whbpac.org.

Rites Of Spring

On Saturday, May 30, at 2 PM, the Rites of Spring Music Festival will host Benjamin Britten and Roman Mythology, led by Terry Keevil, oboe. Visit www.ritesmusic.org.

Sip And Sing

Every Friday at 5 PM Bay Street Theater will host a virtual sing-along broadcasting via Zoom right to the comfort of your own home. To receive the Zoom link, go to www.baystreet.org and sign up for the newsletter.

[email protected]

More from Our Sister Sites