Alec Baldwin to Attend Drama League Awards

Hilaria Thomas and Alec Baldwin
Hilaria Thomas and Alec Baldwin. Photo by: Theo Wargo/NBC

Amagansett actor Alec Baldwin will attend the 79th Annual Drama League Awards on Friday, May 17th at the Marriot Marquis in Manhattan. No doubt numerous Hamptons celebs will be in attendance, and local visitors Nathan Lane and Edie Falco are among the event’s honorary co-chairs.

Baldwin, Lane and Falco are all nominated for the Distinguished Performance Award for their work in OrphansThe Nance and The Madrid, respectively. Late East Hampton scribe Nora Ephron‘s final play, Lucky Guy and The Nance are up for Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Play, and Annie, produced by Hamptons regulars Bonnie Comley and Stewart F. Lane, is nominated for Outstanding Revival of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Musical.

Hosted by David Hyde Pierce, this year’s Drama League Awards Luncheon gathers the brightest stars of the season to honor 2012-13’s best plays, musicals and actors of stage and the big and small screens. Bobby CannavaleAlan CummingJudith IveyJudith LightPatina MillerDonna MurphyFiona Shaw,Holland TaylorCicely Tyson, and Michael Urie join Falco and Lane as honorary co-chairs.

Bernadette PetersJerry Mitchell and Madison Square Garden Entertainment and the Rockettes will receive The Drama League’s three Special Recognition Awards for their outstanding contributions to the American theater. Peters will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Award, which will be presented by seven-time Emmy Award-winner Mary Tyler MooreMitchell will be honored with the Founders Award for Excellence in Directingpresented by Grammy Award-winner Cyndi Lauper, and MSGE and the Rockettes will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theatre Award.

More from Our Sister Sites