What to Do

Hamptons Week Ahead: ‘Sordid Lives,’ Owl Prowl, ‘Dead Accounts’

This week in the Hamptons, catch a theater opening, live music and more. View more events at events.danspapers.com.

EAST END OPRY AT FRESH HAMPTONS
Monday, January 11, 7 p.m.
Curated live music with a new headliner each week. Fresh Hamptons, 203 Sag Harbor Turnpike, Sag Harbor. 631-537-4700 freshhamptons.com

ORIENTATION WORKSHOP AT LTV
Monday, January 11, 7 p.m.
Any East Hampton resident interested in producing a show at LTV is invited to learn the ins and outs of video production. LTV, 75 Industrial Road, Wainscott. 631-537-2777 ltveh.org

SENIOR ADVOCATE AT JOHN JERMAIN LIBRARY
Tuesday, January 12, 2 p.m.
A representative from the Suffolk County Department of Aging will give advice to senior citizens about available services, health care, emergency assistance and more. One-on-one, first come/first serve basis. John Jermain Memorial Library, 34 West Water Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-0049 johnjermain.org

WRITING THE MEMOIR AT HAMPTON LIBRARY
Tuesday, January 12, 5 p.m.
First of five sessions. Learn to write a memoir with Eileen Obser. $75 for five weeks. The Hampton Library, 2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton. 631-537-0015 hamptonlibrary.org

MINECRAFT CLUB AT THE HAMPTON LIBRARY
Wednesday, January 13, 7 p.m.
Ages 7–12. Play Minecraft and learn to create anything you can dream up. Call to register in advance. The Hampton Library, 2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton. 631-537-0015 hamptonlibrary.org

“DEAD ACCOUNTS” AT HAMPTON THEATRE COMPANY
Thursdays and Fridays at 7 p.m., Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 2:30 p.m. from January 14 through 31.
Theresa Rebeck’s darkly comic take on the chasm that divides Americans in the Midwest from their countrymen living in New York, will be the second play of the Hampton Theatre Company’s 2015-2016 season. $30 adults/$25 seniors/$10 students under 21. Hampton Theatre Company, 125 Jessup Avenue, Quogue. 631-653-8955 hamptontheatre.org

“SORDID LIVES” AT SOUTHAMPTON CULTURAL CENTER
Thursdays at 7:30 p.m., Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 2:30 p.m. January 14 through 31.
Center Stage at Southampton Cultural Center will present Del Shores’ Sordid Lives: A Comedy in Four Chapters. Tickets are $22 for adults and $12 for students under 21. Levitas Center for the Arts at Southampton Cultural Center, 25 Pond Lane, Southampton. 631-287-4377 scc-arts.org

SCREENING: “THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING” AT PARRISH ART MUSEUM
Friday, January 15, 6 p.m.
Documentary by Avi Lewis about climate change. $10. Parrish Art Museum, 279 Montauk Highway, Water Mill. 631-283-2116 parrishart.org

NIGHTTIME OWL PROWL WITH JOE GIUNTA AT SOFO
Friday, January 15, 7:30 p.m.
A walk to see how owls live during this time of year. Bring binoculars and flashlight. Limited enrollment. Call for exact meeting place. $10 general/free for members. South Fork Natural History Museum, Bridgehampton, 631-537-9735 sofo.org

EAST END LADIES OF ROCK AT BAY STREET THEATER
Friday, January 15, 8 p.m.
An evening of music with Mama Lee, Dawnette, Lilly-Anne Merat and Jewlee. $20. Bay Street Theater, 1 Bay Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-9500 baystreet.org

Facebook Comments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *