What to Do

Hamptons Weekend Kids’ Events: May 20–May 22

There’s something for every kid in the Hamptons this weekend, from special art classes to fun outdoor activities. Check out this weekend’s kids’ events in the Hamptons and make great memories with your child!

FRIDAY, MAY 20

PICTURE FRAME STAINED GLASS AT HAMPTON LIBRARY
4 p.m. With simple materials create beautiful stained glass that will capture the sun. Ages 4 and up. Hampton Library, 2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton. 631-537-0015 hamptonlibrary.org

GOAT ON A BOAT BAMBINI BALL AT BAY STREET THEATER
5:30 p.m. Puppet making, dancing, games, pizza, and even a puppet show! $15. Dress to impress! Bay Street Theater, corner of Bay Street and Main Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-9500 baystreet.org

SATURDAY, MAY 21

ART OF THE MASTERS KIDS ART PROGRAM
10–11 a.m. Saturdays. Each week students will study and recreate works by an array of famous artists, from Michelangelo to Banksy. Supplies included. $30. The Mannix Studio of Art, 38 Gingerbread Lane, East Hampton 631-527-5151 mannix.studio

EAT DIRT, YOU WORM AT THE QUOGUE LIBRARY
11 a.m. Ages 5-12. Learn about worms and make your own compost pile. Quogue Library, 90 Quogue Street, Quogue. 631-653-4224 quoguelibrary.org

SING ALONG STORYBOOK JAM TIME AT BLUE DUCK BAKERY
1 p.m. Enjoy your favorite stories while singing and shaking maracas. Dancing encouraged! Blue Duck Bakery, 309 East Main Street, Riverhead. 631-208-4003 lyricalchildren.com

BOOM PAINTING AT MONTAUK LIBRARY
2 p.m. Creating fizzing paints and watch them erupt into art. For children grades K-5. Montauk Library, 871 Montauk Highway, Montauk. 631-668-3377 montauklibrary.org

KIDS FOR PETS TALENT SHOW AT THE CRAZY FORK
2 p.m. Kids ages 10–14 will put on a talent show to raise money for the Southold and Riverhead Animal Shelters. $20, tickets include dinner. The Crazy Fork Restaurant, 10560 Main Road, Mattituck. 631-298-1100 main.nfawl.org

SUNDAY, MAY 22

MOMMY AND ME DOWN ON THE FARM AT AMARYLLIS FARM EQUINE RESCUE’S SANCTUARY
11 a.m. Learn about ponies, how to feed and groom them. Enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the sanctuary. Amaryllis Farm, 864 Lumber Lane, Bridgehampton. 631-537-7335 amaryllisfarm.com

ORIGAMI FROGS AT JOHN JERMAIN LIBRARY
2:30 p.m. Ages 7 and up. Fold little jumping frogs using traditional origami techniques. 34 West Water Street, Sag Harbor. 631-725-0049 johnjermain.org

TURNING PAGES AT STUDIO 3
7 p.m. A dance show inspired by famous books and movies, for all ages. Southampton High School Theater, 141 Narrow Lane, Southampton. 631-537-3008 dancestudio3.com

Facebook Comments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *